Prenatal Pilates


This class is taught by:

Sara Dao


Sara Dao discovered her passion for Pilates while rehabilitating a knee injury. Through Pilates, she watched her body transform - growing stronger, improving her posture, reducing her stress, and most importantly finding relief from chronic pain. She understands first hand how Pilates and the knowledge of correct biomechanics can change a person's life.

Sara's love of health and wellness led her to leave an established career in non-profit fundraising and pursue a new path to become a full time Pilates instructor. She chose STOTT PILATES® because of it's anatomical and research-based approach, which applies modern exercise principles to the original work of Joseph Pilates.

Sara is a fully certified STOTT PILATES® instructor. She is Level 2 Advanced trained in Mat, Reformer, Cadillac, Chair, and Barrels. She has had additional education in Injuries and Special Populations enabling her to work with all types of clients from pre- and post-natal and older populations to joint replacements, cancer rehabilitations, and spinal injuries.

Sara is passionate about Pilates and her goal to help clients feel better inside and out.
Prenatal Pilates helps to prepare your body for the challenging demands of labor, delivery, and caring for your newborn. As your body changes throughout pregnancy, building and maintaining strength and stability is more important than ever. Increases in hormones can cause joint and ligament laxity, while your center of gravity shifts with the development of the baby. Prenatal classes will focus on core stability and proper posture, while developing the endurance needed for labor and delivery. 
 
*Class open to existing clients only. Physicians release required. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 26 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Sep 28 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Oct 03 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Oct 05 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Oct 10 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Oct 12 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Oct 17 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Oct 19 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Oct 24 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Oct 26 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Oct 31 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Nov 02 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Nov 07 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Nov 09 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Nov 14 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Nov 16 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Nov 21 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Fri Nov 23 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao
  • Wed Nov 28 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Sara Dao